Brymo Out With 7th Album, ‘Yellow’


Nigerian singer and songwriter, best known as has released his eighth project and seventh studio album, titled “”.

The award-winning singer via his social media pages — Instagram and Twitter — announced the album’s release, describing it as an “all-pop electronic album about love and survival”.

Brymo Out With 7th Album, ‘Yellow’
Brymo Out With 7th Album, ‘Yellow’

The tracklist consists of three parts with a total of 15 tracks, while all songs are written and performed by Brymo, except Abu Ya by Lindsey Abudei.

All songs were produced and mastered by Mikky Me Joses. While Abu Ya by Nsikak David and Lindsey Abudei.

Brymo Out With 7th Album, ‘Yellow’

This is Brymo’s first album since 2018 album, OSO (The Wizard) and his first project since, AAA – the debut 5-track EP from a band of the same name. The band consists of Brymo, guitarist Jad Moukarim, drummer Adey Omotade, and bassist Laughter.

The band’s eponymous debut Extended Play (EP), a five-tracker was released on August 5, 2019. A fusion of African folk and psychedelic rock, the EP was recorded at Blackstar Studios in Ikoyi, Lagos, and was mixed and mastered by Mikky Me Joses.

Brymo Out With 7th Album, ‘Yellow’
Brymo yello tracklist

Brymo released his first album, Brymstone in 2007 – it was released independently. What is widely regarded to be his best album, Merchants, Dealers, and Slaves dropped in 2013.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.