#LagosDecides2019 : Mrs. Meranda Mojisola Of APC Declared Winner Of Apapa Constituency I


Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, ; have emerged winner of the Constituency I for the House of Assembly election.

The Returning Officer for the State House of Assembly elections , Dr. Aderonke Lawal- Are , declared Mojisola winner of the Apapa Constituency I.

Lawal- Are, from the University of Lagos , said

“I, Dr . Aderonke Lawal- Are, hereby certify that Meranda Mojisola of the , having satisfied the requirements of law and scored the highest number of votes , is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected. ”

“ Mojisola won with 7 , 143 votes ahead of the that polled 1 , 815 votes , while AD polled 19 votes and SDP eight votes , ” she said .

According to Lawal-Are, Apapa Constituency 1 recorded 74 740 registered voters and 9, 103 accredited voters.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.