#LagosDecides2019 : Hon. Mudashiru Obasa Of APC Declared Winner Of Agege I Constituency


The Independent National Electoral Commission on Sunday declared of the All Progressives Congress winner of the House of Assembly constituency in area of State .

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that the results were declared at the INEC office in Orile – Agege at about 9:00 am.

The Returning Officer for Agege Constituency 1, Prof . Olufemi Saibu , said that Mudashiru Obasa of the polled 17,434 votes, to beat his closest rival, Tahid Muade of Peoples Democratic Party, who scored 4 , 743 votes .

“ I, Prof . Olufemi Saibu of the University of Lagos , hereby certify that I was the Returning Officer for the Agege state Constituency 1 election held on March 9, 2019. That Obasa Mudashiru of the All Progressives Congress, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected , ” he said .

The returning officer said that a total number of 24,219 votes were cast in the election in Agege Constituency 1 , with 1,374 rejected votes and 22,845 valid votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.