#LagosDecides2019 : Abiru Rotimi of APC Emerges Winner Of Somolu II Constituency


At the II Constituency, Mr of emerged the winner with 23, 444 votes.

The Returning Officer, Dr Idowu Taiwo said Abiru beat Mr Babatunde Aleshinloye – Williams of the who had 7,221 votes.

Taiwo said 17 others also participated in the election .

He said :

“ I Dr Idowu Taiwo Adebayo , hereby certify : that I am the returning officer for the State House of Assembly, Somolu 2 Constituency election held on the 9 th day of March 2019 , that the election was contested. That Abiru Rotimi Lateef of APC having satisfied the requirements of the law, has scored the highest number of votes , is hereby declared the winner and returned elected . ”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.