#LagosDecides2019 : Rotimi Olowo Emerges Winner Of Somolu I Constituency


The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Mr of the All Progressives Congress winner of 1, Constituency in the House of Assembly.

Prof . Adebayo Otitoloju, the Returning Officer for the constituency, made the declaration at Collation Centre in Somolu, Lagos on Sunday.

Otitoloju said that Olowo secured 16,007 votes to beat his closest opponent, Mr Olawale Akanni of the Peoples Democratic Party, who got 2,651 votes.

According to him, 18 political parties contested the Somolu 1 Constituency seat.

Otitoloju said ,

“I Prof. Adebayo Otitoloju, hereby certify : that I am the returning officer for the State House of Assembly Somolu 1 Constituency election held on the 9 th day of March 2019, that the election was contested. That Olowo Rotimi of APC having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and returned elected . ”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.