Jimi Agbaje Suffers Third Loss As Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos Guber Race


Babajide , banker, politician and public administrator was yesterday declared winner of Saturday’s governorship election in .

Sanwo-Olu, two-time commissioner in Lagos, polled 739,445 to beat his closest rival, of the , who polled 206, 141.

The defeat is the third to be suffered by Agbaje in the Centre of Excellence.

His first was in 2007 as the Progressives Action Congress (PAC) candidate. He lost to Babatunde Fashola of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN). He also lost to incumbent Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of the in 2015 as the PDP candidate.

Agbaje called Sanwo-Olu to concede defeat at 7.07pm, shortly after the APC candidate was declared governor-elect. Here is a report of the events in the states where the elections had been concluded last night

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.