Buhari Appoints Lai Mohammed, Oshiomhole, Among 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee Members


President Muhammadu has approved the constitution of the 2019 Presidential Committee.

This was contained in a statement by Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Olusegun Adekunle.

Adekunle confirmed that the date of inauguration of the committee is Thursday, March 14, 2019.

Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, is the Chairman of the committee.

Members include Minister of Information & Culture, Minister of Interior, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of FCT.

Other members are Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education, Minister of State (Aviation), National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Inspector General of Police, Director General (Department State Service), Commander, Brigade of Guards, Permanent Secretary (State House), Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) – Member and Permanent Secretary (Political & Economic Affairs Office).

The Terms of Reference, according to the statement, include:

“To plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration.

“Co-opt any organization(s) person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the programme;

“Document for posterity, all planned activities for the Inauguration; and

“Carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.