FG Approves Four New Private Universities


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the establishment of four new private universities in the country.

Minister of , disclosed this after the Federal Executive Council meeting chaired by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Briefing State House Correspondents at the end of the meeting that lasted for about five hours, Adamu said the new universities are Greenfield University Kaduna, Dominion University, Ibadan Oyo state, Trinity University, Ogun state and Westland University in Iwo, Osun state.

He explained that the approvals were granted after all the four universities met the requirements for establishments, following visitation by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

Use the Prev & Next keys to continue reading

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: