Manchester City Crowned 2017-18 Premier League Champions


Manchester City have been crowned as the winners of the 2017-18 Premier League after rivals United slumped to defeat at the hands of West Bromwich Albion on Sunday.

’s men now hold an unassailable 16-point lead at the
top of the table, meaning that with just five games to play nobody can catch the runaway leaders.

City could have sealed the title last week, but for a spirited comeback from United in the Manchester derby as ’s
men claimed a 3-2 win at the Etihad Stadium.

A 3-1 victory over Tottenham on Saturday, however, meant that defeat for the Red Devils at home to relegation-threatened West Brom would confirm the title win.

Despite dominating possession at , Mourinho’s side fell to a 1-0 loss thanks to Jay Rodriguez’s goal – meaning the title celebrations could begin for United’s neighbours.

With 33 games played, City have won an impressive 28, with three draws and just two defeats.

The champions have scored 93 times and conceded on 25 occasions.

Use the Prev & Next keys to continue reading

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: